Cricket 24x7 - All the cricket

Breaking/Brief news

    November 03, 2006

    Australia, all the way

    Ricky Ponting: Player of the Year.

    Ricky Ponting: Test Player of the Year.

    Mike Hussey: One Day International Player of the Year.

    Simon Taufel: Umpire of the Year.

    Karen Rolton: Women's Player of the Year.

    The Rest of the World who got some recognition were:

    Mahela Jayawardene: Captain of the Year.

    Ian Bell: Emerging Player of the Year.

    Rahul Dravid: Captain of the World Test team of the Year.

    England: Spirit of cricket award.

    Photos from the event.

    Some contextual posts:

    2004: Announcement of ICC awards, Panel, Panel chairman, LG as a sponsor, Athar Ali Khan as a judge, Swarowski prizes, the Rahul Dravid show and Harsha Bhogle's comment.

    2005: Original list, short-list, Kallis and Flintoff are Players of the Year

    2006: Original nominations list and short-list.

    Labels: ,

    Thus spake Jagadish @ 11:40 PM |
    Did you like the post? [ Subscribe to the blog feed - Blog Feed | | ]

    0 sledge(s):

    We'd prefer if you posted comments with your real name to add more credibility to your opinions. However, the moderators reserve the right to delete comments, especially those containing offensive or unsuitable language. The opinions in the comments are your own views. You are welcome to provide a URL to your own cricket blog, but the moderators reserve the right to delete comments which only reference sites for viewing live streams.

    Post a Comment

    Links to Australia, all the way



    Blogger search:

    Create a Link

    Links within entries open in a new window. Some of the links may now be broken/not take you to the expected report since the original content providers may have archived/removed the contents. Some of the sites linked may require registration/subscription.
    All opinions expressed are those of the authors alone. The authors' respective employers (past, present or future) are in no way connected to the opinions expressed here.
    All pictures, photographs used are copyrights of the original owners. We do not intend to infringe on any copyright. Pictures and photographs are used here to merely accentuate and enhance the content value to our readers.

    Powered by Blogger Locations of visitors to this page
    RSS Feed - RSS Feed

    Contact us
    cricket24x7 at gmail dot com
    cricket24x7 at yahoo dot com

    How Cricket 24x7 started

    The squad
    Can West Indies beat Australia twice in a row?
    Speedy González
    Mills & Bond, Shoaib & Asif
    He's back
    Completely on expected lines
    Very promising stats
    Pakistan turning it on!
    Indian blues
    Quite beyond me
    ICC awards shortlist

    RHS navbar photo source - Tc7

    Partnership between

    Creative Commons License
    Cricket 24x7 - All the cricket by V Ganesh & S Jagadish is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License.