Cricket 24x7 - All the cricket

Breaking/Brief news

    July 14, 2004

    Thanks to the efforts of PCB & BCCI, more cross-border cricket is on the cards. There is a possibility of the winner of the first-class championship of both countries facing off in an annual four day fixture. In fact in the 1989/90 and 1991/92 seasons, the Super Wills Cup was played which pitted India's domestic one-day competition winners against Pakistan's domestic one-day competition winners. In 1989/90, Madan Lal, Prabhakar & Maninder Singh played against Saeed Anwar, Sikandar Bakht, Inzamam & Waqar while in 1991/92, Shastri, Sidhu, Jadeja, Tendulkar & Azharuddin squared off against Miandad, Saleem Malik, Ijaz Ahmed & Aamer Sohail.
    Thus spake Ganesh @ 9:40 AM |
    Did you like the post? [ Subscribe to the blog feed - Blog Feed | | ]

    0 sledge(s):

    We'd prefer if you posted comments with your real name to add more credibility to your opinions. However, the moderators reserve the right to delete comments, especially those containing offensive or unsuitable language. The opinions in the comments are your own views. You are welcome to provide a URL to your own cricket blog, but the moderators reserve the right to delete comments which only reference sites for viewing live streams.

    Post a Comment

    Links to



    Blogger search:

    Create a Link

    Links within entries open in a new window. Some of the links may now be broken/not take you to the expected report since the original content providers may have archived/removed the contents. Some of the sites linked may require registration/subscription.
    All opinions expressed are those of the authors alone. The authors' respective employers (past, present or future) are in no way connected to the opinions expressed here.
    All pictures, photographs used are copyrights of the original owners. We do not intend to infringe on any copyright. Pictures and photographs are used here to merely accentuate and enhance the content value to our readers.

    Powered by Blogger Locations of visitors to this page
    RSS Feed - RSS Feed

    Contact us
    cricket24x7 at gmail dot com
    cricket24x7 at yahoo dot com

    How Cricket 24x7 started

    The squad
    Australian PM John Howard mouths yet another comme...
    Shane Warne drew level with Muralitharan on 527 te...
    Less than a week after the Australian team won an ...
    Wisden CricInfo gets flamed over its World XI choi...
    I'm totally sick and tired of reading comments by ...
    Inzamam-ul-Haq feels that Woolmer has organised th...
    If Shane Warne has his usual brush with mixing fan...
    Sehwag feels that he can score the first double ce...
    In a move which is bound to create shockwaves in E...
    Ganguly has always been among the most mentally to...

    RHS navbar photo source - Tc7

    Partnership between

    Creative Commons License
    Cricket 24x7 - All the cricket by V Ganesh & S Jagadish is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License.