If a bowler is required (under Law 24) to notify the umpire and batsman before changing his bowling arm, is the batsman also required to notify the bowler if he's going to switch to batting right handed/left handed from his normal batting stance? How does this work during reverse sweeps?This is based on a discussion that I'm currently having with Reenen Laurie about how umpires rule on wides and lbws when the batsman reverse sweeps. I remember the 2002 NatWest Series where there were a few India v England games where Nasser Hussain attempted to play so many reverse sweeps against Harbhajan (with a connect rate of around 1%). Quite a few balls which Hussain missed were adjudged wides and Harbhajan didn't have a good time with his lbw appeals too.
R.I.P. West Indies World Cup Hopes
"We'll get them in singles"
SA knocks out WI
Answers on a post-card please!
It's still anybody's game.
West Indies - South Africa Preview
Bangladesh Opens Up Super Eights
Present tense for players, future tense for the BC...
A headline writer's wet dream
Some Common Sense, Finally?
Cricket 24x7 - All the cricket by V Ganesh & S Jagadish is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License.