Cricket 24x7 - All the cricket

Breaking/Brief news

    February 27, 2007

    India's coach named 12th man in Australia's all time ODI side

    Perhaps as a punishment for getting his brother to bowl under-arm against New Zealand all those years ago, India's coach (and, lest we forget, an excellent batsman & successful captain in his time) Greg Chappell was named 12th man in Australia's greatest ODI team of all time.

    Steve Waugh was named captain. The team, in batting order, reads: Adam Gilchrist, Mark Waugh, Ricky Ponting, Dean Jones, Steve Waugh, Michael Bevan, Andrew Symonds, Shane Warne, Brett Lee, Dennis Lillee and Glenn McGrath.

    Eric Gilchurch got the most votes (110), closely followed by Warne and McGrath (109 each).

    Labels: , ,

    Thus spake Jagadish @ 5:06 PM |
    Did you like the post? [ Subscribe to the blog feed - Blog Feed | | ]

    2 sledge(s):

    Andrew Symonds and Brett Lee surprise me a bit.

    By Blogger Vinod (28-Feb-2007, 5:33:00 AM)  

    Yes. But the middle order/all-rounder slot would have only realistic competition from Lehmann/Matthews/O'Donnell and the third fast bowler slot would have had competition from Reiffel/McDermott/Gillespie. So the choice was quite easy, I think!

    By Blogger Jagadish (28-Feb-2007, 11:15:00 AM)  

    We'd prefer if you posted comments with your real name to add more credibility to your opinions. However, the moderators reserve the right to delete comments, especially those containing offensive or unsuitable language. The opinions in the comments are your own views. You are welcome to provide a URL to your own cricket blog, but the moderators reserve the right to delete comments which only reference sites for viewing live streams.

    Post a Comment

    Links to India's coach named 12th man in Australia's all time ODI side



    Blogger search:

    Create a Link

    Links within entries open in a new window. Some of the links may now be broken/not take you to the expected report since the original content providers may have archived/removed the contents. Some of the sites linked may require registration/subscription.
    All opinions expressed are those of the authors alone. The authors' respective employers (past, present or future) are in no way connected to the opinions expressed here.
    All pictures, photographs used are copyrights of the original owners. We do not intend to infringe on any copyright. Pictures and photographs are used here to merely accentuate and enhance the content value to our readers.

    Powered by Blogger Locations of visitors to this page
    RSS Feed - RSS Feed

    Contact us
    cricket24x7 at gmail dot com
    cricket24x7 at yahoo dot com

    How Cricket 24x7 started

    The squad
    Find the missing one
    The top World Cup teams of all-time
    Stuart Clark replaces Brett Lee
    Pakistan's advantage and why India could miss Rame...
    Let's go back to Warne
    Australia do it again
    Sorry Greg, your mathematics is wrong
    World Cup squads: England, Pakistan, South Africa,...
    He's not a bad one-day batsman, is he?
    Thanks, Geoff and Stuart

    RHS navbar photo source - Tc7

    Partnership between

    Creative Commons License
    Cricket 24x7 - All the cricket by V Ganesh & S Jagadish is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License.