Cricket 24x7 - All the cricket

Breaking/Brief news

    February 27, 2007

    Find the missing one

    Playing in this 2007 World Cup, will be five chaps who played in the 1992 edition. Four of them are Brian Lara, Inzamam-ul-Haq, Sachin Tendulkar and Sanath Jayasuriya. Name the fifth!

    Labels: , , ,

    Thus spake Jagadish @ 10:41 AM |
    Did you like the post? [ Subscribe to the blog feed - Blog Feed | | ]

    8 sledge(s):

    Is it Anil Kumble?

    By Blogger gra_ran (27-Feb-2007, 7:26:00 PM)  


    By Blogger anantha (27-Feb-2007, 8:47:00 PM)  

    Been reading Vic Marks's column, Jagadish?

    By Blogger Geoff (28-Feb-2007, 2:32:00 AM)  

    There isnt any fifth player who will be playing his 5th wcup. If you include umpires, it will be Steve Bucknor's fifth.

    Geoff, you are mistaken. Anderson Cummins played in 92 wcup and in no wcups after that. 2007 will only be his 2nd wcup

    By Blogger Prabhu (28-Feb-2007, 3:33:00 AM)  

    The question is just name 5 players who played in the 1992 WC, who are also a part of the 2007 WC. It does not state that this needs to be their fifth WC. So, that would make Cummins the answer I guess?

    By Blogger Vinod (28-Feb-2007, 5:16:00 AM)  

    Full marks to those who answered 'Cummins'. This question sponsored by Vic Marks, as Geoff pointed out.

    By Blogger Jagadish (28-Feb-2007, 10:29:00 AM)  

    Out of interest, is there consternation outside the UK regarding Ed Joyce? I can see why there might be, but find it hard to believe anyone cares.

    By Blogger Geoff (28-Feb-2007, 2:17:00 PM)  

    He's made a decision to play for a team which could be perceived to have a higher chance of going to the next round (or clocking up a few wins). In his opinion, his presence for Ireland would not have benefitted him as much as his presence for England. There's no 'patriotism' involved anyway.

    I think Gavin Hamilton did have the opportunity in 1999, but chose to go with Scotland.

    That said, the West Indies-Ireland game would be interesting. There's a bit of history between the two. In 2004, Ireland won, just as they did in 1969.

    By Blogger Jagadish (28-Feb-2007, 3:48:00 PM)  

    We'd prefer if you posted comments with your real name to add more credibility to your opinions. However, the moderators reserve the right to delete comments, especially those containing offensive or unsuitable language. The opinions in the comments are your own views. You are welcome to provide a URL to your own cricket blog, but the moderators reserve the right to delete comments which only reference sites for viewing live streams.

    Post a Comment

    Links to Find the missing one



    Blogger search:

    Create a Link

    Links within entries open in a new window. Some of the links may now be broken/not take you to the expected report since the original content providers may have archived/removed the contents. Some of the sites linked may require registration/subscription.
    All opinions expressed are those of the authors alone. The authors' respective employers (past, present or future) are in no way connected to the opinions expressed here.
    All pictures, photographs used are copyrights of the original owners. We do not intend to infringe on any copyright. Pictures and photographs are used here to merely accentuate and enhance the content value to our readers.

    Powered by Blogger Locations of visitors to this page
    RSS Feed - RSS Feed

    Contact us
    cricket24x7 at gmail dot com
    cricket24x7 at yahoo dot com

    How Cricket 24x7 started

    The squad
    The top World Cup teams of all-time
    Stuart Clark replaces Brett Lee
    Pakistan's advantage and why India could miss Rame...
    Let's go back to Warne
    Australia do it again
    Sorry Greg, your mathematics is wrong
    World Cup squads: England, Pakistan, South Africa,...
    He's not a bad one-day batsman, is he?
    Thanks, Geoff and Stuart
    World Cup squads: Australia, Bangladesh, New Zeala...

    RHS navbar photo source - Tc7

    Partnership between

    Creative Commons License
    Cricket 24x7 - All the cricket by V Ganesh & S Jagadish is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License.